So I started my search, and what do you know. There are plenty of unique Nexus 7 accessories just waiting to be played with. Forget about the boring screen protectors and car chargers. This list is for those people looking for Nexus 7 accessories that make heads turn. Let’s take a look at what’s out there.

1. Supernight Bluetooth Keyboard and Case Stand: $19.49

The Supernight Bluetooth case and keyboard is my solution to the main reason I don’t like tablets. They are more for consumption and it’s hard to create things like documents. With this accessory you can use a keyboard and create anything you want. It also doubles as a case. Why should you buy it?

2. Vintage Retro Book Case: $17.99

My journal looks like it’s from the 1700s, and I like it that way. For some reason most tablet cases are designed to look like something from the future. This is great for a modern look, but what if I want something more rustic? This vintage case is just the solution I need. I can slide it in with all of my books and it blends right in. Why should you buy it?

3. Music Microphone and Tablet Mount: $29.95

Back when I played the drums I hated the idea of reading music. Maybe this microphone stand and tablet mount would have changed my mind. This is one of the most unusual Nexus 7 accessories, since you have a chance to digitize your music playing experience. Why should you buy it?

4. Hands Free Car Mount: $19.99

I’ve used a few car mounts that latch to the windshield, but this one is different. It has a moveable arm that goes at the feet of the passenger seat. This keeps it out of your view and you can pretty much move it wherever you want. Why should you buy it?

5. Anker Foldable Solar Power: $39.99

I’ve never bought into the whole solar power thing, because from my experience the chargers don’t work all that well. The Anker foldable solar panel is a huge exception. If you have the extra cash then try out this solar panel, because it’s portable and sends plenty of power to your Nexus 7. Why should you buy it?

6. Water Resistant Sleeve Case: $12.95

I ride my bike quite a bit, and in Chicago it tends to rain a lot. I have a water resistant backpack, but that’s not always enough to keep my electronics dry. This water-resistant sleeve case works wonders when you are not sure about the weather. You also don’t have to worry about dropping your Nexus 7 because the foam interior is thick as heck. Why should you buy it?

7. Incipio Stylus: $14.99

For whatever reason all of my devices end up way too greasy by the end of the day. I touch my phone and tablet with greasy fingers after eating, and I don’t do them any favors after going for a workout. All Nexus 7 accessories provide quality uses, but this one is a must for everyone, since I know I’m not the only one with a smudged screen. Why should you buy it?

8. Nyko Playpad: $17.99

Sometimes I want to play my old Gameboy games on a Nexus 7, but they are tough to control. Sometimes I just get frustrated with the stupid virtual joy sticks they give you in most Android games. These joy sticks are hard to control and they don’t always work well. That’s why I like the Nyko Playpad for gaming wherever you go. Why should you buy it?

9. Blackberry Mini Stereo Speaker: $34.99

I see many people still carrying around boom boxes when I go to the Lake Michigan beach. Maybe, it’s a retro thing, or maybe they just don’t know about the Blackberry mini stereo speaker. This nifty device links up to your Nexus 7 without any wires and it has a cool design so that you can hook the speaker to a strap on your backpack or purse. Walk around with music whenever you want. Why should you buy it?

Conclusion

You’ve seen my opinions, and it’s obvious that I enjoy Nexus 7 accessories that push the boundaries a little bit. The last time I searched for Nexus 7 accessories I really wanted to locate something that carried change in the Nexus 7 case without looking too bulky. I never really found anything, but I’m still on the hunt. It’s Nexus 7 accessories like these that make it worthwhile to have a great tablet device. You have a chance to push the limits and play around with your Nexus 7 like a kid. I personally love the idea of the messenger bag that converts into the car movie player. I ride my bike all over the place, so the messenger bag makes sense, and just the idea of watching movies in the backseat is enough to make me want to revisit my childhood. Let me know in the comments section if you have any questions about these Nexus 7 accessories. Tell me what your favorite Nexus 7 accessories are, and if we missed any awesome ones for this list. You also might be interested in installing Android L on Nexus 7 since it just came out.

9 Best Nexus 7 Accessories to Become an Explorer   JoyofAndroid - 119 Best Nexus 7 Accessories to Become an Explorer   JoyofAndroid - 559 Best Nexus 7 Accessories to Become an Explorer   JoyofAndroid - 849 Best Nexus 7 Accessories to Become an Explorer   JoyofAndroid - 29 Best Nexus 7 Accessories to Become an Explorer   JoyofAndroid - 189 Best Nexus 7 Accessories to Become an Explorer   JoyofAndroid - 509 Best Nexus 7 Accessories to Become an Explorer   JoyofAndroid - 639 Best Nexus 7 Accessories to Become an Explorer   JoyofAndroid - 819 Best Nexus 7 Accessories to Become an Explorer   JoyofAndroid - 99 Best Nexus 7 Accessories to Become an Explorer   JoyofAndroid - 469 Best Nexus 7 Accessories to Become an Explorer   JoyofAndroid - 379 Best Nexus 7 Accessories to Become an Explorer   JoyofAndroid - 349 Best Nexus 7 Accessories to Become an Explorer   JoyofAndroid - 509 Best Nexus 7 Accessories to Become an Explorer   JoyofAndroid - 179 Best Nexus 7 Accessories to Become an Explorer   JoyofAndroid - 849 Best Nexus 7 Accessories to Become an Explorer   JoyofAndroid - 629 Best Nexus 7 Accessories to Become an Explorer   JoyofAndroid - 719 Best Nexus 7 Accessories to Become an Explorer   JoyofAndroid - 14